When you delete a Livfe collection from your Papers library, you effectively unsubscribe from it. The collection still continues to exist, but you are not longer a member of it.

If you started the collection or are an admin, the same applies. Except if you were the last member of the collection and you delete it, the collection is deleted from the system entirely. Prior to this happening, you will see a warning message about this.